Yemen and the Red Sea
Saba reports renewed Saudi air attacks on Mokha on Saturday
- Location
- Mokha district, Taiz, Yemen (district reference; multiple air-attack sites not disclosed)
- Actors
- Saudi Arabia
- Importance
- Standard
Saba explicitly dated three early air attacks on Mokha to Saturday, 24 October, then reported further raids later that day. AFP quoted Al-Masirah reporting about twenty strikes since the morning. The accounts are treated as one day’s series, without adding their counts or asserting independently confirmed damage.
Verification: unverified
Evidence: Saudi enemy aircraft launch three airstrikes on Taiz, Saudi enemy aircraft launch fresh airstrikes on Al-Mukha, Deadly Saudi strikes hit Houthi-held Yemeni capital Sanaa
Attributed reporting by the identified source; the precise sites and effects have not been independently verified.
- Saudi enemy aircraft launch three airstrikes on TaizSaba, Houthi-run Yemen News Agency · news report · supports · Published 24 Oct 2026, 05:11 UTC · Retrieved 24 Oct 2026, 18:21 UTC
- Saudi enemy aircraft launch fresh airstrikes on Al-MukhaSaba, Houthi-run Yemen News Agency · news report · supports · Published 24 Oct 2026, 10:37 UTC · Retrieved 24 Oct 2026, 18:02 UTC
- Deadly Saudi strikes hit Houthi-held Yemeni capital SanaaAFP via L’Orient Today · news report · supports · Published 24 Oct 2026, 12:57 UTC · Retrieved 24 Oct 2026, 17:55 UTC
Classification
Military · Airstrike · Aggregate
Participants
- Saudi Arabia · Initiator · Evidence: Saudi enemy aircraft launch three airstrikes on Taiz, Saudi enemy aircraft launch fresh airstrikes on Al-Mukha, Deadly Saudi strikes hit Houthi-held Yemeni capital Sanaa
Location methodology
Mokha district, Taiz, Yemen (district reference; multiple air-attack sites not disclosed) · within 35 km · Confidence: Estimated · Evidence: Saudi enemy aircraft launch three airstrikes on Taiz, Saudi enemy aircraft launch fresh airstrikes on Al-Mukha, Deadly Saudi strikes hit Houthi-held Yemeni capital Sanaa
Review and provenance
Revision 1 · First published 24 Oct 2026, 18:28 UTC · Current revision 24 Oct 2026, 18:28 UTC · Change: Initial