Yemen and the Red Sea
Coalition reports two drones intercepted in Riyadh Region in two notices
This version is a correction.
- Location
- Riyadh Region, Saudi Arabia (regional reference; interception position not disclosed)
- Actors
- Saudi Arabia
- Importance
- Standard
SPA carried two live notices on 25 October quoting coalition spokesperson Turki al-Malki, each reporting a drone intercepted and destroyed in Riyadh Region. Anadolu reported that coalition forces intercepted and destroyed two drones directed toward Riyadh earlier on Sunday. The two notices and the two-drone total are retained in one regional event. The SPA notices do not identify the drones’ operator or exact interception positions.
Verification: Probable
Evidence: Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh Region, Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh Region, Saudi-led coalition says it intercepted Houthi cruise missile over Khamis Mushait
Two SPA notices quote the identified coalition spokesman; Anadolu explicitly reports two drones. SPA does not identify the operator. The positions remain undisclosed and the measured regional radius is preserved.
- Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh RegionSaudi Press Agency · news report · supports · Published 25 Oct 2026, 02:12 UTC · Retrieved 25 Oct 2026, 09:15 UTC
- Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh RegionSaudi Press Agency · news report · supports · Published 24 Oct 2026, 22:38 UTC · Retrieved 25 Oct 2026, 10:25 UTC
- Saudi-led coalition says it intercepted Houthi cruise missile over Khamis MushaitAnadolu · news report · supports · Retrieved 25 Oct 2026, 10:24 UTC
Classification
Military · Armed clash · Air · Atomic
Participants
- Saudi Arabia · Operator · Evidence: Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh Region
Location methodology
Riyadh Region, Saudi Arabia (regional reference; interception position not disclosed) · within 520 km · Confidence: Estimated · Evidence: Coalition: UAV Intercepted, Destroyed in Riyadh Region
Review and provenance
Revision 2 · First published 25 Oct 2026, 10:01 UTC · Current revision 25 Oct 2026, 10:36 UTC · Change: Correction